Auto-apply tools

Break-In Bad vs Jobright

Jobright is a free plan with paid upgrades. Break-In Bad charges one credit per submitted application with no subscription, and covers eligibility, tailored resumes, applying with proof, an employer inbox and an interview assistant. Prices from both companies' own pages.

Break-In Bad

Credits, no subscription

  • Starter$20 one-time200 credits, 1 credit per application
  • Growth$36.99 one-time450 credits, 1 credit per application
  • Pro$59.99 one-time900 credits, 1 credit per application
  • Scale$99.99 one-time1,500 credits, 1 credit per application

Free: 50 free credits on signup, no card

Jobright

Free with paid upgrade

Their pricing
  • Job seeker plansNot published; shown after sign-upJob matching, 1-click application autofill, resume and cover letter tools, AI assistant (Orion)

Free: Free sign-up; limits not stated on the site

Feature comparison of Break-In Bad and Jobright
FeatureBreak-In BadJobright
Applies for you
Checks eligibility (location, visa)
Resume tailored per job
Cover letters
Builds a resume with you
Employer replies in one inbox
Interview assistant
Proof of each submission
No subscription
Refund when it fails

A tick means the company's own site says it does this; a cross means it clearly does not; a dash means their site does not say. Jobright data from their pricing page, read on 2026-10-31.

The short version

Jobright is a free plan with paid upgrades. Their site says it resume tailored per job, cover letters. Their site does not say whether it applies for you, checks eligibility (location, visa), builds a resume with you, employer replies in one inbox and more.

Break-In Bad covers the whole search in one plan: it checks eligibility before anything else, prepares your resume with Omar, writes a tailored resume and cover letter per job, applies on employer sites with a screenshot as proof, brings replies into one inbox with interview alerts, and goes into the interview with you as an invisible on-screen assistant. One credit per submitted application, refunded if it fails on our side, no subscription, and credits never expire.

Review sites report its paid plan (Turbo) at $39.99 a month, up from $29.99, not confirmed on Jobright's own site. Its pricing address returns not found and its site shows no job-seeker prices. Its site describes 1-click application autofill and an AI agent but does not say plainly that it submits applications for you. Claims 3M+ users.

Questions people ask

Is Break-In Bad cheaper than Jobright?

Jobright's pricing page does not state a simple monthly figure (Job seeker plans: Not published; shown after sign-up). Break-In Bad has no monthly fee: a $20 pack covers 200 submitted applications and never expires.

What does Break-In Bad do that Jobright does not say it does?

According to Jobright's own site: applies for you, checks eligibility (location, visa), builds a resume with you, employer replies in one inbox, interview assistant, proof of each submission, no subscription, refund when it fails. Where their site does not mention a feature we show a dash rather than a cross.

Where do these prices come from?

From Jobright's pricing page at https://jobright.ai, read on 2026-10-31, and from Break-In Bad's own pricing. If something has changed, tell us and we will correct it.